Managing Course Notifications

In Schoox, you have the option to manage your Course notifications and decide if you want to receive them or not. The Course notifications include notifications that may be triggered by various course actions such as when you are awarded a certificate or when someone enrolls in a course you have created. 

To manage the Course notifications you want to receive, go to your profile picture in the top right, click Settings, select Notifications from the User Settings panel, and then choose Courses

 

Τhere are two kinds of Course Notifications you can manage:

- Courses you are a Learner of.
- Courses are an Instructor of.

Click on the respective tab to see the notifications you can enable or disable, based on your role.

Under the Learner tab, you have the option to enable or disable the notifications that you receive as a Learner. The list includes all Courses that you are currently enrolled in. 

Under the Instructor tab, you have the option to enable ordisable the notifications that you receive as an Instructor. The list includes all Courses you have created. 

The notifications can be enabled or disabled per Course or for all Courses under the same tab. Once you finish your changes on a course you will see two options for them: you can Save them or Restore them. The Save action will apply all the changes you made, while the Restore action will change all notifications back to their default state.

Clicking either option will present you with two more options: perform the action only for the specific course or for all the courses you are a learned/instructor of. Just click on your preferred option and the process will be completed!

Screenshot_21.png

Please note: you cannot disable all course notifications that you receive from your Academy, as most of them can only be managed by your Academy Admins.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful