Reassigning Training

By default, students can take courses as often as they’d like. Schoox keeps track of the amount of time spent on each course, and whether or not the course has been completed. 

In Schoox, however, users with the Assign Training permission enabled, have the option to require that specific students retake courses. When a learner has been reassigned training you will be able to track each completion attempt separately.

There are two different ways to reassign a course:

To reassign training on the Reassign Training page, select the Team workspace. Under Self-Paced Training on the left, select Reassign Training.

        

This process applies to learning paths, as well; in this example, we'll demonstrate how to reassign a course.

Select the Courses tab, and then the title of the appropriate course.

You then have the choice to reassign individually or by using parameters based on your organization's structure.

By Person

To reassign individually, make sure you are in the By person tab. Simply select each appropriate individual's + icon to add them to the left column.

Enter a due date, if needed (leaving it blank if not), and type in a message to the learners.

When finished, select Reassign.

By Criteria

Under the By criteria tab, you can instead reassign via parameters you configure based on your organization's structure.

You will see how many individuals match the criteria, and how many have not yet completed the training initially.

Reassignment Rule

You have the choice to either make this a one-time assignment and/or set up an auto-reassignment rule that will automatically oblige to retake individuals under these parameters in the future.

Check the Automated reassignment rule to create a rule for this course. You can create automated reassignment rules in three ways:

1. Reassign every x months from course enrollment/completion

Screenshot_1.png

2. Reassign on a specific date

Screenshot_2.png

3. Reassign based on deactivation period

If this option is selected, then users who have been deactivated for more than X months and are being reactivated will be reassigned to the training in question. 

Screenshot_3.png

When this option is selected then to complete the process, you have the option to perform two different actions:

  • Reassign now: If this option is checked then active users who had been deactivated in the past and match the rule criteria will be reassigned to the training. 
  • Set rule: If only this option is selected then the rule will only affect the users who will be reactivated in the future

Please note that the reassignments will not happen immediately upon the reactivation of a user, but at a scheduled time within the day. 

When you check the automated rule checkbox another option will appear allowing you to exclude users that completed the course from the reassignment rule. You have two options: 

1) Exclude users that completed the course after x date
2) Exclude users that completed the course within the past x days 

Screenshot_5.png

More specifically when combining two of the aforementioned options you can have the following:

Reassign the course only to users that have already completed it:

  • Include users that have not completed the course: Unchecked
  • Exclude users that completed the course: Unchecked

Reassign the course to all enrolled users:

  • Include users that have not completed the course: Checked
  • Exclude users that completed the course: Unchecked

Reassign the course only to users who have not completed it yet:

  • Include users that have not completed the course: Checked
  • Exclude users that completed the course: Checked

Moreover, you have the option to set a Rule Expiration Date, which will define until when the rule should be active.

Once you complete setting up your rule, the numbers below will provide you with the list of users that will be obliged to retake the training.

Screenshot_96.png

Please note though that the calculated numbers only refer to the Reassign Now functionality. If the chosen date is a past or a future one, the system will display 0 users to retake, as it cannot calculate how many users would match the criteria then. On the other hand, if you choose the current day, the system will calculate how many users match the criteria at the moment and will be obliged to retake immediately. 

Add a due date and a message if you want to, and click the blue Reassign now and Set Rule button when finished.

due_date.PNG

Please note that if you create a re-assignment rule and set a specific due date (e.g. 10 days), this due date will be applied in every new re-assignment. 

Related Articles

Reassigning Training in My Team's Dashboard

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful