Managing Progress When Adding New Courses to a Learning Path

You have the option to add new courses to a learning path without affecting the progress of the employees who have already completed it.

You can manage the user progress once you enter the Curriculum administration panel. In order to have access to a Learning Path panel, navigate to the Training Admin Workspace, open the Manage Training on the left navigation, select Learning paths, then pick the learning path you wish to edit. Now, on the right panel, select Learning Path Content, and open the Courses option.

Once in the Curriculum panel, click on the Edit Courses card. A list of all the courses will appear.

In case you want to add new courses, you have the option to manage the learning path progress for users who have already completed the learning path in question. Just adjust the relevant setting to your needs!

  • If Yes is selected, the new course will be marked as completed for the users who have already completed the learning path . So, by accessing the My Team's Dashboard and by hovering over the indicator icon you will be able to see why the course was automatically marked as completed. 
  • If No is selected, the curriculum-progress will be updated even for the users who had completed the learning path in the past.

Note: The Manage Progress setting, does not work retroactively. You should apply the setting, before adding a new course to the learning path .

Note: The users will not receive a course certificate for the course that was marked as completed by the Maintain Progress process. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful