You can easily archive courses you are no longer using. This effectively hides the course from all students but allows you to make it active again at a later date.
In the left navigation, make sure you are in the Academy Workspace.
When in the Academy Workspace, select Training Admin. Then, choose Manage Training and select Courses.
Select the course from the list presented.
Then on the right, under Edit Course, select Archive Course.
On the next page, you can define how archived courses should be handled. Select one of the following options:
- Do not unassign enrolled users (default option)
- Unassign users who haven’t completed the course
- Mark all non completed users as completed by admin
If the course contains events, you will also need to confirm how they are handled when archiving.
The Unassign users who haven't completed the course option only works for active users. It does not unassign deactivated users.
After you archive your course you will be able to find it under the Course listings page and the Reporting features, if you filter for Archived Courses.
If a user is assigned a course, either through a rule or by a manager, and the course is later archived, the “Required” label next to the course title on the user’s reporting dashboard will change to “Optional”. Once the course is unarchived, the label will revert back to “Required”.
Note: Courses can be archived one at a time through their respective course management pages. A bulk archive option is not currently available at this time.
Read more: Restoring an Archived Course