By default, students can take courses as often as they’d like. Schoox keeps track of the amount of time spent on each course, and whether or not the course has been completed.
In Schoox, however, users with the Assign Training permission enabled, have the option to require that specific students retake courses. When a learner has been reassigned training you will be able to track each completion attempt separately.
There are two different ways to reassign a course:
- My Team's Dashboard
- Reassign Training page
To reassign training while tracking progress in My Team's Dashboard, select the Team Workspace. Under My Team's Dashboard on the left, select Training.
This process applies to learning paths, as well; in this example, we'll demonstrate how to reassign a course.
Select the Courses tab at the top of the page, then the desired course from the list that appears.
This will show you a list of all the learners associated with the course. The wrench icon in front of each name reveals more options relating to that individual.
Under Settings, you'll find the Reassign button.
- The employee will then be notified that they need to retake the course, and they will no longer be able to see their previous progress.
- The Due date field will be updated accordingly, based on the new assignment.
- Admins and Users with the reporting permission enabled will have the option to see which was the Last retake date for this course and user.
Important note: You can reassign even if the learner has not yet completed the item! Just follow the very same process, and their progress will be reset to 0%.