Academy Setting Added to Hide Connected Training

Release date 04 September

The ability for learners to individually decide to hide connected training, meaning child training items within a larger assignment, has already been implemented in an earlier release. This release gives administrators more options at the academy level: always show connected training, or allow learners to control visibility themselves.

Configuring the Setting

To configure the setting, navigate to the Training academy settings (Academy Workspace > Settings > Training Filter), and select Connected training visibility.

There you will be able to select the option that best suits your academy's needs.

  • Always show connected training - Learners will always view all training items, including connected items. (default)
  • Allow learners to control visibility - Learners can choose whether to hide or show connected training using the “Hide connected training” option across My Training pages.
    • When this option is selected, additional options will be revealed that control whether or not learners see connected training by default.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful