As an Admin or Training Manager, you can decide whether a course will be private or public.
1) Private Mode
If your Course is in Private mode, only those who will be assigned to the Course will be able to see it. Nobody else. Even those who have access to the Course will not be able to share the invitation link with those who have not been given access.
You can send invitations from the Course Panel either to friends you have on Schoox or to people outside of Schoox. You can send invitations for free or for paid courses.
2) Public Mode
If your Course is in Public mode, everyone who has access to the category this Course is under will be able to see it and enroll in it. However, you can select if you want the Course to be available to only your Employees or to External Members as well, by selecting the relevant option on the course manage page.
Read more: Course Visibility
You will then be able to distinguish the differently published Courses (purchased, public, private) on your course listings page, by the different inscriptions under each Course's name.