Release date 12 August
This release adds a button that allows the learner to retake a course after completion to review the content.
Setting Up the Course
The course must first be configured to allow retake. In general settings, a new option is available as part of this release — View steps after completion, with retake option available but optional.
When a course is retaken, its history remains in the system, but the progress will be be reset to accommodate the retake.
Retaking Coursework
A learner will find the option to retake in two places:
- On the completion page
- On the about page
or
Each option will invoke a modal communicating that their progress with be reset. The learner can either proceed or cancel.
Note: Existing logic remains in place — a retake will remove the user from course-connected enrolled events. This release simply adds a way for learners to more easily retake a course.