Managing My Announcements

You have the option to manage announcements you have you have either sent or have received. Options include the following: 

  • View announcements you have sent or received

  • Filter by the type of announcement (academy/course/curricula)

  • Check the date each announcement was sent or received

  • Verify the announcement recipients

The Announcements gadget is located on the Learner, Team, and Academy Admin Workspace Homepage. Select Go to All Announcements to see the full list of all announcements related to you.

On the Announcements page, as an Admin you will be able to see three tabs: Received, Sent, Others. 

Received

On the Received tab you will be able to review the announcements you have received and you have the option to filter them to only see Academy, Course, Curriculum, or Onboarding Announcements.

  • If you select to see Course or Curriculum Announcements, you can further limit the results by selecting the specific Course or Curriculum you want.
  • If you select to see Academy Announcements, you can further limit the results by only selecting to see High Priority Announcements.

Moreover, you can filter the announcements by the date that you received them or by the user that sent them. For each announcement, you have the option to delete it, so you will not see it anymore under your Received tab. Screenshot_13.png

Sent

On the Sent tab, you will be able to review the announcements you have sent, and similarly to the Received tab, you have the option to filter them to only see Academy, Course, Curriculum, or Onboarding Announcements.

  • If you select to see Course or Curriculum Announcements, you can further limit the results by selecting the specific Course or Curriculum you want.
  • If you select to see Academy Announcements, you can further limit the results by only selecting to see High Priority Announcements.

Moreover, you can filter the announcements by the date that you sent them.

For each announcement that you have sent, you have the option to review the announcement's recipients, by clicking the Recipients option. Additionally, by clicking the Delete icon, you have two options:

  • To delete this announcement only from your view.
  • To delete this announcement from all the recipients.

Screenshot_16.png

Others 

Please note: This tab is only available for Admins.

On the Others tab, you will be able to review the Announcements other users of your Academy have sent, and similar to the previous tabs, you have the option to filter them to only see Academy, Course, Curriculum, or Onboarding Announcements.

  • If you select to see Course or Curriculum Announcements, you can further limit the results by selecting the specific Course or Curriculum you want.
  • If you select to see Academy Announcements, you can further limit the results by only selecting to see High Priority Announcements.

Moreover, you can filter the announcements by the date that they were sent them or by the user that sent them. For each announcement that you have sent, you have the option to review the announcement's recipients, by clicking the Recipients option. Additionally, by clicking the Delete icon, you have two options:

  • To delete this announcement only from your view.
  • To delete this announcement from all the recipients.

Screenshot_17.png

Related Articles

Sending Announcements

Announcements Types

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful