General Academy Notifications

As an Admin, you are able to review, edit, and disable the notifications sent for various actions throughout the Academy. General Academy notifications are found in one of three workspaces, reflecting their specific focus — the Academy Admin, Training Admin, or Development Admin Workspace — under each respective General tab.

In the tables below, you'll find information on each notification, broken down by workspace.

Please note: You can preview every notification, but not all notifications are editable. Check the table for more information. Moreover, you can filter the users based on job and location and send the notifications to specific recipients only.

Academy Admin

Notification Recipient Purpose Editable / In-app
'Imported user summary report' Academy Admin who initiated the import To inform the Admin that the user import process is completed  Yes
'You got a message from [Academy]' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that they have a message from the Academy  Yes
'[Academy's Administrator] has added you to [Academy]' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that the Academy Administrator has added them to the Academy. The email includes a “Login Now” button  Yes 
'You are now an Admin of [Academy]' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that the Academy Administrator has made them an Admin of the Academy  Yes 
'You are now a Training Manager of [Academy]' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that the Academy Administrator has made them a Training Manager of the Academy  Yes
'You are now a Professional Instructor of [Academy]' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that the academy administrator has made them a Professional Instructor of the Academy  Yes
'New comment on an academy wall post you are involved' User who replied to a post's comment / User who is mentioned on a comment To inform the recipient that a user has commented on a post that they are involved in. The email includes a “Reply Now” button  Yes
'Notification about locked out user' Academy Admins To inform the Academy Admins that a user has been locked out for 30 minutes due to multiple unsuccessful login attempts  No
Notification when an employee is auto deactivated Notification when an employee is auto deactivated To inform the user that they were deactivated  Yes
'New Wall Post Request' Academy Admins To inform the Admin that a user posted content to the Academy wall and is pending their approval to become public  No
'Status Change in Wall Post Request' Employee who posted to the wall To inform the post owner that their wall post was approved and has become public  No
'New comment on your Academy wall post' User who made the post To inform the post owner that another user commented on their post — Note: This is also a personal setting: “Someone comments on your Academy wall Post”  Yes
'New post on Academy wall' Academy admins To inform the Admin when someone posts on the Academy wall  Yes
'A job is added to an employee' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that a new job was assigned to them, and the permissions of this job  Yes
'An employee is added to an (above) unit' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that they were added to an (Above) Unit  Yes
'Deactivated user summary report' Admin/Manager who initiated the deactivation To inform the recipient that the deactivation process has been completed  No
'Preferred Timezone Update' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that their preferred timezone has been changed  Νο
'An employee is added to [Academy Name]' Admins To inform the recipient about the users who were recently added to the Academy  Yes
'Your preferred content language has been updated' The users who had Admins select their language (not when they changed it under My Profile) To inform the user that an Admin updated their preferred language  Yes
'You have been deactivated' Employee who was deactivated To inform the user that they have been deactivated  Yes
'You have been reactivated' Employee who was reactivated To inform the user that they have been reactivated Yes
'Limited Course access' Academy Admins To inform the Admins about the Managers who selected “Limit Access” to Courses  No

 

Training Admin

Notification Recipient Purpose Editable / In-app
'Failed all exam attempts' Exam Creator / Instructors / Unit Manager /  Assistant Unit Manager / Head of Above Unit / Assistant Head of Above Unit To inform the exam creator that a user failed all of the exam attempts for a specific exam  Yes
'[User's full name] awarded you a badge on [Academy]' Selected recipient To inform the user that they were awarded with a badge  Yes
'[Academy Admin] accepted / declined your credits' Selected recipient To inform the user that the Admin accepted / declined the credits the user requested  No
'New comment on Library Content' Item Owner, Admins To inform the recipient that someone commented on the library content  —  Note: This is also a personal setting: “Someone comments on your library content”  Yes
'Content shared from [Academy Name]' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that content material has been shared with them  Yes
'New External Credits Request' Admins To inform Academy Admins that users added external credits to their profile that are pending approval  Yes

 

Development Admin

Notification Recipient Purpose Editable / In-app
'Request Assessment' Selected recipient To inform the recipient that they have been requested to assess the skills of the employees. The email includes the assessment date and its due date  No 

Related Articles

Courses / Learning Paths Notifications

On the Job Training Notifications

Events Notifications

Leaderboard Notifications

Goals Notifications

Editing Email Notifications

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful